General info

Kyrgyzstan took place in Central Asia, it bordered on republics known as Kazakhstan on the north, Uzbekistan on the west, Tadjikistan on the south and China on its East and South-East. The former Republic of the Soviet Union received its independence in 1991 and since then it is a self-governing Presidential Republic. Bishkek formerly was called Frunze , it is the capital with more than 1 million inhabitants. The country as a whole has about 5 million inhabitants and the area of 198.500 km2.

Bishkek - 74 ( East (Similar to New Delhi).

Bishkek - 42 ( North Similar to Istanbul, Madrid, New York. 

Highest point is 7437 m -Pobeda Peak
Lowest point is 402 m - The Laikal district in the Ferghana Valley
Average elevation is 2750 m
Elevation of Bishkek is 750 m 
93% of Kyrgyzstan located higher than 1500 m above sea level, and 41% above 3000m. 

198,500 sq. km (76641 sq. miles)
It is very near to England and roughly equal to the combined areas of Portugal, Switzerland, Belgium and the Netherlands.
925 km East-West: 453 km North-South 
The total length of Kyrgyzstan's borders makes 4508 km.

Neighboring Countries 
China, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, and Tajikistan. 

6 million 
Density is 24 per sq. km    
38% is urban, 62% is rural
51% - female, 49% - male
About one sixth of the population live and in Bishkek.
The Kyrgyz people make up just over 50% of the population. The major ones are among 70 distinct nationalities:     
The Russians (17%), Uzbeks (13%), Ukrainians, Germans and Tatars.
40% of the population are under 14 years old and 8% of the population is over 60 years old.
When the Republic received its independence there was large-scale emigration of ethnic Russians and Germans because of the decline of industrial job opportunities and growing Kyrgyz nationalism.

Muslim (Sunni), and Russian Orthodox.

State language is Kyrgyz origin of one of the Turkic lanhuages.  Official language is Russian, (In common use especially in the capital and Northern region).

Life Expectancy 
In 1995: Male made 63.9 and female made 72.6

National symbols:
Flag, State Emblem.

Administrative structure: 
The territory of Republic is split into 8 administrative districts. There are 7 regions ("oblasts"):
Chu Oblast,
Issyk-Kul Oblast,
Talas Oblast,
Naryn Oblast,
Osh Oblast,
Djalal-Abad Oblast,
Batken Oblast,
and the capital district of Bishkek.
The oblasts are subdivided into 39 rayons (districts). Bishkek has 4 districts. The districts consist of a total of 429 local communities (Ail okmotu).

Membership of international organizations: 
Kyrgyuzstan is part of the United Nations (and its specialized agencies such as UNDP, UNESCO, UNICEF, UNIDO, UNHCR), IOM, Central Asian Economic Community, World Bank, WHO, FAO, ILO; CIS, GIS, ECO,IMF, EBRD, IDB, ICAO, OECD, OSCE, Intelsat, WTO - World Trade Organization, WTO World Tourism Organization, Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO).

For more interesting information follow the link given below:  

Felt show
Folklore show
History of Kyrgyzstan
Manas complex in Kyrgyzstan   
Peak Lenin in Kyrgyzstan   
Peak Khan Tengri
Kyrgyz Mountain ranges     
Khan Tengri mountain
Kyrgyz traditional drinks